Skip to main content

Box 3, 1860-06 - 1862-12

Identifier: S013.02.003
The bulk of these records consists of the correspondence recieved by the first four presidents of the Wisconsin Synod. The following men held the position and were elected pro-tempore:

Johannes Muehlhaeuser December 1849-June 1860

Johannes Bading June 1860-August 1863

Gotlieb Reim September 1863-June 1865

Wilhelm Striessguth June 1865 - June 1867

Johannes Bading June 1867 -June 1889.

The collection also consists of correspondence collected by from various personal collections as noted in Koehler's custodial history.


  • Majority of material found within 1860-06 - 1862-12

Conditions Governing Use

Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


From the Collection: 31 Box : 19 record cartons, 9 hollinger boxes, 3 cartons loose material.


This box contains letters to President Bading and others from June 1860-December 1862.

Repository Details

Part of the Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod Archives Repository