Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

The Early Presidents Collection

Identifier: S013
Scope and Contents The bulk of these records consists of the correspondence recieved by the first four presidents of the Wisconsin Synod. The following men held the position and were elected pro-tempore: Johannes Muehlhaeuser December 1849-June 1860 Johannes Bading June 1860-August 1863 Gotlieb Reim September 1863-June 1865 Wilhelm Striessguth June 1865 - June 1867 Johannes Bading June 1867 -June 1889. The collection also consists of...

The Office of the President of the Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod Papers

Identifier: S012
Scope and Contents The collection is made up of materials created by, received by or collected by the members of the Office of the President of the Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod (WELS). The collection reflects the work of those who have served the WELS over the years in their capacity as shepherd of this small, conservative Lutheran church body. It reflects the major transitions the synod underwent from the boom years of the early 1970s to the lean years of the 1980s to the second boom in the 1990s to the...

The Presidential Papers of Gustave E. Bergemann

Identifier: B011
Scope and Contents The collection consists of the correspondence of Rev. Gustave E. Bergemann during his tenure as president of the Evangelical Lutheran Synod of Wisconsin and Other States.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Office of the President X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Bergemann, Gustave E. , Pastor 1
Gurgel, Karl R. 1
Mischke, Carl 1
Naumann, Oscar John, Pastor, b. 06/24/1909 d.06/19/1979 1